Stay Steady and Live in Your Joyful Purpose

While looking through old emails, I found this quote that Mandi and I had forwarded to one another from The Daily Love. 

“Do not worry about how you will make it all work. Just focus on how you  feel and go towards those things that bring forth joy. When you are  living in your joy, the Universe is living joyfully through you. When you are living a life of fear, the Universe is dying and becoming smaller. Remember you are a child of the Universe and everything the Universe provides is abundant. The sun shines rays of joy, the bird sings a song of joy, the tree joyfully grows to provide shade and keep the air clean. Everything has a purpose and when we are living in our joyful purpose we will be  supported because the Universe loves joy.  It takes a  little bit of  time to go from fear to joy, but if you stay steady and keep the course you will at last come to see that your joy can be your reality.  Trust in promise of joy, it is your birthright.” 

                                                                                         – Jackson Kiddard, author

I never thought that following my feelings would lead me to Argentina!  But not knowing how, when and where everything will fall into place leaves room for wonder and surprise.  And as long as I’m following my joyful purpose, I know I’m exactly where I’m meant to be.  Here are some pictures from the past three weeks in Buenos Aires:

You all know shopping brings me joy! My first purchase in San Telmo, a turquoise ring.
You all know shopping brings me joy! My first purchase in San Telmo, a turquoise ring.
If I have to be surrounded by buildings (and not beaches), I'm learning to love their beauty.
If I have to be surrounded by buildings (and not beaches), I’m learning to appreciate the beauty.
Walking around this town isn't pretty. But dirty feet bring laughter. And laughter brings joy :)
Walking around this town isn’t pretty. But dirty feet bring laughter. And laughter brings joy 🙂
A few streets west: The Four Seasons where Madonna stayed. "Don't Cry for Me, Argentina..."
A few streets west of our ‘hood: The Four Seasons where Madonna stayed. “Don’t Cry for Me, Argentina…”
This picture really doesn't bring it justice, but the store displays here can stop me in my tracks.
This picture really doesn’t bring it justice, but the store displays here can stop me in my tracks.
A far cry from high-end malls, shopping on cobblestone streets=happiness as well (the same day I bought my turq. ring).
A far cry from high-end malls, shopping on cobblestone streets=happiness as well (the same day I bought my turq. ring).
Nate's happiness is my joy, too, I suppose. Fernet, anyone? (Ick)
Nate’s happiness is my joy, too, I suppose. Fernet, anyone? (Ick)
Sunshine, a bike ride and too tight jeans bring me laughter.
Sunshine, a bike ride and too tight jeans bring me laughter.
Bike riding with this guy...(not sure what this sculpture is in the background, but it's famous here).
Bike riding with this guy…(not sure what this sculpture is in the background, but it’s famous here).
Getting a dose of Vitamin D in the park. Magazine, iPod, and time to soak in the beauty that surrounds us. (If you think my left leg is looking a bit hairy, it's not mine!)
Getting a dose of Vitamin D in the park. Magazine, iPod, and time to soak in the beauty that surrounds us. (If you think my left leg is looking a bit hairy, it’s not mine!)

2014-02-25 13.09.35

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Stay Steady and Live in Your Joyful Purpose

  1. Sarah!!! I just caught myself up on your adventure and read every post on the blog at once. It sounds like you two hobbits are having a grand adventure and I am happy to live vicariously. By the way…there is no such things as “jeans that are too tight!”
    Nate actually proves my point in that zip lining picture where his unit is looking magnificent.

  2. The sculpture is a giant steel flower. It’s noteworthy because it opens during the day and shuts at night like a real flower. I never got to see it in action. Hope you do.

Leave a Reply

